Skip to Content

Numbers of the Day

To receive the Number of the Day in your e-mail each morning, sign up for In The Know.

Wednesday, September 2
$9.90

Price received per bushel of soybeans in Oklahoma in 2014, down from $14.40 in 2012.

Source: USDA.

Tuesday, September 1
12

Retail prescription drugs filled at pharmacies in Oklahoma per capita in 2014.

Source: Kaiser Family Foundation.

Monday, August 31
5.40%

Percentage of high-cost mortgage loans (home purchase loans with a significantly higher-than-average APR) in Oklahoma in 2013. The nationwide average was 3.35%.

Source: Corporation for Enterprise Development

Friday, August 28
39.10%

The percentage of adolescents ages 12-17 in Oklahoma in 2012–2013 who perceived no great risk from smoking one or more packs of cigarettes a day, versus 35% nationwide.

Source: Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration.

Thursday, August 27
1st

Oklahoma’s ranking out of all 50 states for percentage for special education students expelled from school

Source: Oklahoma Watch.

Wednesday, August 26
2.7

Oklahoma’s bankruptcy rate per 1,000 people in 2013. The national average was 3.3.

Source: Corporation for Enterprise Development.

Tuesday, August 25
45,946,666

Total number of retail prescription drugs filled at pharmacies in Oklahoma in 2014

Source: Kaiser Family Foundation.

Monday, August 24
22%

Percent of households in Oklahoma that are not served by a bank or any other financial institution.

Source: Corporation for Enterprise Development

Friday, August 21
198

Number of physicians in Oklahoma per 100,000 people, lower than all but 5 other states.

Source: Pew Charitable Trusts.

Thursday, August 20
3.9

Number of grade levels Oklahoma’s 8th grade math score expectations are behind New York, the state with the highest expectation.

Source: Hechinger Report.

  1. Pages:
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. 6
  8. 7
  9. ...
  10. 74