Skip to Content

Numbers of the Day

To receive the Number of the Day in your e-mail each morning, sign up for In The Know.

Friday, May 27
1%

Oklahoma’s share of total U.S. spending on Medicaid in 2014

Source: Kaiser Family Foundation

Thursday, May 26
38th

Oklahoma’s 2015 State Energy Efficiency ranking

Source: American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy

Wednesday, May 25
$7.93

Average cost per watt of solar power in Oklahoma, 10th highest in the country

Source: National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Tuesday, May 24
15.9%

Percentage of Oklahomans ages 16-24 who are not in school and not working

Source: Opportunity Index

Monday, May 23
19.6%

Percentage of Oklahomans without a usual place of medical care (2014).

Source: National Center for Health Statistics

Friday, May 20
45th

Oklahoma’s 2015 Bicycle Friendly State Ranking, down from 42nd in 2014.

Source: League of American Bicyclists

Wednesday, May 18
34.4%

Percentage of adults 18 and over involved in social, civic, sports, and religious groups in Oklahoma, below the national average of 39.8%.

Source: Opportunity Index

Tuesday, May 17
2,525 per 100,000

2014 jail incarceration rate for residents age 15-64 in Jefferson County, OK, the highest in Oklahoma and more than 5 times higher than the state average.

Source: Vera Institute of Justice

Monday, May 16
1.85 million people

Total state labor force in Oklahoma in 2013.

Source: OKStateStat

Friday, May 13
28.3%

Percentage of Oklahomans who reported not seeing a general doctor in the past 12 months (2014)

Source: CDC

  1. Pages:
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. 6
  8. 7
  9. ...
  10. 91