Numbers of the Day

To receive the Number of the Day in your e-mail each morning, sign up for In The Know.

Friday, December 19
$101

Cost of a bear hunting license for Oklahoma residents in the 2014-2015 hunting season. (The cost is $506 for non-residents.)

Source: Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation .

Thursday, December 18
269%

Average premium increase of health insurance plans purchased on Healthcare.gov in Oklahoma if Attorney General Pruitt’s lawsuit against the health care law is successful ($75/month to $277/month).

Source: Center for American Progress.

Wednesday, December 17
61.10%

Percentage of women entering the state correctional system in 2013 with a moderate to high need for substance abuse treatment.

Source: Oklahoma Department of Corrections

Tuesday, December 16
13

Number of cases of malaria reported in Oklahoma in 2013

Source: Oklahoma State Department of Health Acute Disease Service.

Monday, December 15
42 percent

Percentage of all arrests made in Oklahoma in 2014 that were related to drugs or alcohol.

Source: Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation

Friday, December 12
24

Number of babies born to women incarcerated in Mabel Basset Correctional Center in 2013.

Source: Oklahoma Department of Corrections.

Thursday, December 11
10.9%

Percentage of households in Oklahoma that do not have bank accounts. The US average is 8.2%.

Source: CFED Assets & Opportunity Scorecard

Wednesday, December 10
20

The season limit on bobcat hunting in Oklahoma (per license)

Source: Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation.

Tuesday, December 9
66.40%

Percentage of women incarcerated in Oklahoma who experienced childhood physical and/or sexual abuse.

Source: Oklahoma Department of Corrections

Monday, December 8
160

Number of people working as embalmers in Oklahoma in 2013.

Source: OESC 2013 Wage Report.

  1. Pages:
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. 6
  8. 7
  9. ...
  10. 57