Skip to Content

Numbers of the Day

To receive the Number of the Day in your e-mail each morning, sign up for In The Know.

Wednesday, February 10
$45 million

Estimated sales tax revenue lost by Oklahoma state and local governments to online retail sales by Amazon in 2014 (Source)

Tuesday, February 9
9,685

Number of farmed bison in Oklahoma in 2012.

Source: USDA

Monday, February 8
145,329

Number of health insurance plans selected by Oklahomans in this year’s open enrollment on Healthcare.gov.

Source: Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Friday, February 5
78.5 years

Life expectancy at birth for women in Oklahoma, 4th lowest in the U.S.

Source: Kaiser Family Foundation

Thursday, February 4
5th

Oklahoma’s ranking for beef and veal exports in the US in 2014, with $351.4 M in exports.

Source: USDA.

Wednesday, February 3
78.3%

Percentage of Oklahoma’s total land area that is farmland, 2012.

Source: USDA.

Tuesday, February 2
$5,771

Total state expenditures per capita in Oklahoma in state fiscal year 2014

Source: Kaiser Family Foundation

Monday, February 1
428 acres

Average Oklahoma farm size in 2012

Source: USDA.

Friday, January 29
479

Hospital emergency room visits per 1,000 people in Oklahoma in 2014, slightly above the national average of 428 and 19th overall.

Source: Kaiser Family Foundation.

Wednesday, January 27
211

Number of Oklahoma children confirmed to have dangerously high blood lead levels in 2014.

Source: Centers for Disease Control

  1. Pages:
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. 6
  8. 7
  9. ...
  10. 83