Numbers of the Day

To receive the Number of the Day in your e-mail each morning, sign up for In The Know.

Tuesday, August 19
4.6%

Oklahoma’s unemployment rate in July, up slightly from June’s unemployment rate (4.5%)

Source: Oklahoma Employment Security Commission.

Monday, August 18
$23,330

Average mortgage debt in Oklahoma in 2013

Source: Urban Institute

Friday, August 15
71,245 MWh

Net annual energy savings from Oklahoma utility PSO’s energy efficiency programs in 2013, enough to power about 6,500 homes for a year.

Source: Public Service Company of Oklahoma.

Thursday, August 14
$61,178

Average household income in Oklahoma in 2013.

Source: Urban Institute.

Wednesday, August 13
28.3%

Percentage of Oklahomans reporting no physical activity. The national average is 22.9%.

Source: 2014 State of the State’s Health

Tuesday, August 12
2308

Total number of adult Oklahomans who received Temporary Assistance for Needy Families payments (commonly known as “welfare”) in May 2014.

Source: Oklahoma Department of Human Services.

Monday, August 11
$549.33

Financial aid grant dollars per undergraduate student provided by the State of Oklahoma during the 2011-12 academic year. Oklahoma ranks 24th in the nation for state grant dollars per student.

Source: National Association of State Student Grant & Aid Programs

Friday, August 1
7

Occupational fatalities per 100,000 workers in Oklahoma. The national average is 4.1.

Source: 2014 State of the State’s Health.

Thursday, July 31
212

Number of unaccompanied child migrants who have been placed with sponsor families in Oklahoma, less than 1 percent of the 30,340 child migrants who have been placed nationwide.

Source: U.S. Office of Refugee Resettlement

Wednesday, July 30
$38,639

Debt held by the average Oklahoma household in 2013

Source: The Urban Institute