Skip to Content

Numbers of the Day

To receive the Number of the Day in your e-mail each morning, sign up for In The Know.

Friday, July 22
22.5%

Percent of adults 65+ who had had all of their teeth extracted in 2014, tied with Mississippi for third-highest in the nation.

Source: Kaiser Family Foundation

Thursday, July 21
142

Number of women per 100,000 incarcerated in Oklahoma.

Source: Bureau of Justice Statistics

Wednesday, July 20
16.2%

Percent of non-institutionalized Oklahoma adults with a disability in 2014. Three-way tie for fifth highest

Source: Kaiser Family Foundation

Tuesday, July 19
56.8%

Percent of Oklahoma adults who received dental services 2013-2014, the 2nd lowest in the US (tied with Mississippi)

Source: Kaiser Family Foundation

Monday, July 18
4.9%

Percent of Oklahoma adults who reported using pain medications recreationally from 2013-2014, the highest percentage in the US (tied with Colorado).

Source: Kaiser Family Foundation

Friday, July 15
48,318

Total number of English Language Learner students in Oklahoma in the 2013-2014 school year.

Source: National Center for Education Statistics

Thursday, July 14
$8.53

The mean hourly wage for 17,590 fast food cooks working in Oklahoma in 2015. The occupation paid the lowest average wage in the state.

Source: Bureau of Labor Statistics

Wednesday, July 13
39%

Percentage of Oklahomans who attended church weekly in 2014, 12th highest in the US

Source: Gallup

Tuesday, July 12
111,000

The number of Oklahoma adults who reported having serious thoughts of suicide (2013-2014)

Source: Kaiser Family Foundation

Monday, July 11
23 percent

Percentage of Oklahoma adults who say they avoid smiling due to the condition of their mouth and teeth.

Source: American Dental Association

  1. Pages:
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. 6
  8. 7
  9. ...
  10. 94