Skip to Content

Numbers of the Day

To receive the Number of the Day in your e-mail each morning, sign up for In The Know.

Thursday, June 8
29%

Percentage of Oklahoma children whose parents lack secure employment (2015)

Source: Kids Count

Wednesday, June 7
28.6%

Federal share of Oklahoma’s spending on roadway infrastructure and highway safety in Oklahoma in FY 2015

Source: Governing analysis of U.S. Census Bureau’s 2015 Annual Survey of State Government Finances

Tuesday, June 6
$2,227,640,583

Federal funds allocated to the Oklahoma Health Care Authority in 2016

Source: Oklahoma Health Care Authority

Monday, June 5
649,904

Oklahomans under age 21 enrolled in SoonerCare in 2016

Source: Oklahoma Health Care Authority

Friday, June 2
$6,306

Oklahomans’ per capita personal consumption spending on health care in 2015

Source: U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis

Thursday, June 1
73%

Percentage of Oklahoma residences with broadband internet access, lower than the national average of of 90%

Source: Joint Economic Committee – U.S. Congress

Wednesday, May 31
13.3%

Share of Oklahoma jobs that are in local government, April 2017.

Source: Kansas City Federal Reserve

Tuesday, May 30
6.2%

Percentage of mortgages past due in Oklahoma in Q4 2016 – higher than the national average of 5.1%.

Source: U.S. Congress Joint Economic Committee

Friday, May 26
19,000

Number of Oklahoma veterans covered by Medicaid in 2015

Source: Families USA

Thursday, May 25
-17.4%

Change in Oklahoma tax revenue from its peak quarter, adjusted for inflation. Total tax revenues across all states have risen 5.8% from their peak

Source: Pew Charitable Trusts

  1. Pages:
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. 6
  8. 7
  9. ...
  10. 116