Skip to Content

Numbers of the Day

To receive the Number of the Day in your e-mail each morning, sign up for In The Know.

Wednesday, October 4
21.4%

Percentage of Oklahomans served by the public mental health system who were employed, 2015

Source: SAMHSA

Tuesday, October 3
18.2%

Percentage of Oklahomans insured through Medicaid in 2016.

Source: U.S. Census

Monday, October 2
24.6%

Percentage of Oklahomans with a four-year degree in 2015. The US average was 30.6%

Source: Prosperity Now

Friday, September 29
5.4%

Percentage of Oklahoma adolescents age 12-17 reporting marijuana use in 2014-2015. The national average was 7.2%

Source: SAMHSA

Thursday, September 28
27.6%

Share of jobs in Oklahoma with median annual pay below 100% of the poverty threshold for a family of four, 2015.

Source: Prosperity Now

Wednesday, September 27
18%

Uninsured rate for Oklahoma adults without dependent children in 2015

Source: Kaiser Family Foundation

Tuesday, September 26
17.5%

Out of all Oklahoma workers whose jobs are covered by a union or an employee association contract, the percentage who are not members of that union or association.

Source: OK Policy analysis of U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics data

Monday, September 25
15.2%

Percentage of Oklahoma households experiencing food insecurity in 2016

Source: USDA

Friday, September 22
$24,849

Average student loan debt of students graduating from four-year institutions in Oklahoma, 2015.

Source: Prosperity Now

Thursday, September 21
1.9%

Oklahoma’s average annual growth rate for inflation-adjusted personal income over the past decade.

Source: Pew Charitable Trusts

  1. Pages:
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. 6
  8. 7
  9. ...
  10. 124